After a heavy away loss the Bears returned to home territory, Nuneaton BC hosting their clash with Leicestershire. The wily foxes won five rinks, beating Warwickshire 134-102.

Mark Glover (Nuneaton), Jeff Bayliss (Bilton), Immediate Past President Don Darby and Assistant Secretary Bob Allcock were level six all after seven ends but pulled away to open up a nine shot lead after twelve ends. A five on the nineteenth end took Leicestershire to within two shots but Allcock’s rink took a double and treble to complete a 27-20 victory. Junior Vice President Peter Vale Humphries, Barry North (Whitnash), Allen Green (Nuneaton) and Past President Tony Dawson started well but trailed by five at the halfway point. The Foxes built that up to eight with five ends to go, Dawson and co finished strong but could only cut the deficit, final score 17-19.

Lee Ingleston (Bilton), Match Secretary Mike Hall, John Buggins (Lillington) and County President Geoff Moran dropped thirteen shots in six ends to trail by seven after ten ends. A good spell cut the deficit to two but a brace of singles and a five with a single in response took the win to Leicestershire, 25-18. Senior Vice President Clive Faulkner, Paul Cooper (Nuneaton), Keith Francis (Lillington) and Mick Reardon (Rugby Police) trailed by six after five ends but reached parity at the midway point. With two ends to play the visitors led by ten but Reardon’s rink cut that down by three, losing 16-23.

Fred Bannister (Royal Leamington Spa), Boris Boulstridge (Executive), Tony Jones (Caldecott Park) and Past President Brian Mace Humphries were level after six ends and also eleven. The Foxes went on a run to open up an eleven shot lead, all Mace Humphries and co could do is reduce that, Leicestershire winning 23-15. Roy Henfry (Tamworth), Ken Nichols (West Midlands Police), County Secretary Michael Jackson and Ray White (Royal Leamington Spa) had a very bad start, ten shots down after ten ends. Six ends later the deficit was still ten but Leicestershire finished well to seal a 24-9 victory.


  • 24 Nov
    Annual Luncheon 12:30 PM to 05:00 PM

  • 11 Dec
    Exec Meeting 07:00 PM to 09:00 PM

  • 27 Apr
    Unbadged R1 06:15 PM to 09:15 PM

  • 28 Apr
    Two Woods R1 06:15 PM to 09:15 PM